“I Will Never Let You Fall, I’ll Stand Up For You Forever”

by bryleetaylor

Love is a funny thing. It makes you feel things you never thought you could feel. It makes you do things you never thought you’d do. It binds people together in a supernatural way.

When I said I’d move on and forget about him, I lied. I can’t do it. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to do it, just like I don’t think he’ll ever be able to do it. Spending the weekend with him made me realize how foolish we both are. It made me realize how easy it would be to get back into the swing of things, go back six months and continue our relationship, our adventure together.

Last night, I got a call from him, he was a complete wreck, he was hurting more than I’ve seen him hurt before; I couldn’t believe how quickly my mood turned – I was upset by the news of course, but I was distraught simply because he was so saddened. I couldn’t fathom the idea that he was over 100km away, hurting, alone with me there for him only through a telephone.

I didn’t even have to think about it – I got in my car and drove there as fast as I could. I needed to be there for him. He’d do the same for me in a second. I guess that’s what you do when you love someone. And I love him. Entirely.

In times of hardship, you find out who your true friends are, who your true lovers are, and how you truly feel, I found out all those things in a matter of seconds.

